I was on line this morning and came across this Pinched products I know imitation is the sincerest form of flattery but lifting not only my product but also my picture of it has seriously pissed me off.

Views: 916

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

hi Phil

this has hapend too me lots of times ,call the skally  on the phone and tell them too take it off,or get in touch with his hoast and get them too take it off or close the web site down.

here is a link for you mate

http://www.oldwelshguy.co.uk/web-marketing/beating-the-content-thie...

Thanks Chris I will follow that up

chris nangle said:

hi Phil

this has hapend too me lots of times ,call the skally  on the phone and tell them too take it off,or get in touch with his hoast and get them too take it off or close the web site down.

here is a link for you mate

http://www.oldwelshguy.co.uk/web-marketing/beating-the-content-thie...

For the benefit of others, this is the company that are stealing designs and photographs:

Beyond This.

From Myrtle Beach, Pawleys Island to Charleston, We ship everywhere!!, Charleston, SC 29401

Weddings, special events, unique and customized gifts, decorations, wrought iron gazebo's, arches, arbors, planters, lighting, lanterns, candles, centerpieces and many other items used for making an event beautiful and unique

It might be a bit more serious than the lifting of photos from my site Scam

The lady mentioned has apparently been involved previously with another website Ideelworld.com in the same area.

Of course it may all be above board and the lifting of my photos the work of an incompetent web designer but it is of concern to an old geezer like me.

The telephone number I tracked down from the link Dan kindly provided doesn't receive incoming calls and is a mobile.

Iam shocked!!

I was that shocked i did an image search on just one of my photos from my website and found this 

http://zamoraslandscape.com/ This photo was taken by me in Lancashire not Spain as it suggests.

Needless to say i will be contacting them straight away and will also be checking all my other images.

That too is an American website.

martin said:

Iam shocked!!

I was that shocked i did an image search on just one of my photos from my website and found this 

http://zamoraslandscape.com/ This photo was taken by me in Lancashire not Spain as it suggests.

Needless to say i will be contacting them straight away and will also be checking all my other images.

So it is.

Have sent an email with help from the link posted by Chris.
Grr. If it helps I'm about to order a rose arch from you as my customer has finally made their mind up! I will telephone tomorrow afternoon!

Nick.

website down ....

Thanks Nick I should be in tomorrow PM, I have a delivery first thing in the morning.

Nick @ NM Garden Services (NMGS) said:

Grr. If it helps I'm about to order a rose arch from you as my customer has finally made their mind up! I will telephone tomorrow afternoon!

Nick.

can i just ask how one does an image search? bit of a technophobe!!

 

right click on any image

Click on copy picture url

Go to Google images, there you will find a picture of a camera in the search box,Click on this then paste your picture url in the search box.

If an image has been copied the link for the site will show up if its not been copied just photos of images that look like it will show.

Good hunting

Reply to Discussion

RSS

© 2013   Landscape Juice ® Limited - Registered in England 08356644

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service