I had a letter today that looked on the face of it like a offical document, they wanted a few company details to go on a data base and all the details said just that, however when one reads the small print it looks like you have agreed to a advert costing 997 euros for the next 3 years, of course the fact it comes from overseas rings alearm bells, but I could see how easy it could be to get sucked in.
Just warning other members in case its landscape type business there are targeting now!
Permalink Reply by John on June 30, 2012 at 14:13 Thanks, received mine this morning.......
Here are the scam details
http://www.scamnet.wa.gov.au/scamnet/Types_Of_Scams-Directory_Listi...
Permalink Reply by Geoffrey King North Yorkshire on June 30, 2012 at 15:03 This scam is the famous European City Guide
NEVER EVER join see link below for info
http://www.richardcorbett.org.uk/stopecg.htm
it's not new
Permalink Reply by John on June 30, 2012 at 16:34 I think scammers and spammers target LJN, so any
advice/sharing of suspicious emails or telephone calls
will be very welcome. I have received two telephone calls
relating to posts that I have made. They may have been genuine
businesses, but equally they could have been scammers.
Permalink Reply by Fenlandphil on June 30, 2012 at 17:19 If it is the same as I have seen before, this is a pretty odious type of scam, as it gives the impression that your entry is free whereas you are committing yourself to a hefty bill for a pretty ineffectual advertising vehicle.
Permalink Reply by Geoffrey King North Yorkshire on June 30, 2012 at 17:19 Another note about this scam
the site below is hosted by Richard Corbett & his supporters
according to their info 32 million of these phony contracts have been dispatched over the years
We received one today - addressed to the window cleaning business!
© 2013 Landscape Juice ® Limited - Registered in England 08356644
Badges | Report an Issue | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

